To Navigation

Religion 7

The Canadian Catechetical series that is used in GSCS Schools, Born of the Spirit, builds on the essential childhood education in faith which parents provide. The various years of the catechetical series seek to provide a progressive and systematic presentation to the basic content of the faith. They are seen as an initiation into a lifetime of growing faith.

Year 7 Course

Unit 1: I...We
Unit 2: We believe in God
Unit 3: We believe in God the Father Almighty
Unit 4: We believe in God... the Creator of heaven and earth
Unit 5: We believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son
Unit 6: We believe in Jesus... our Lord
Unit 7: We believe in Jesus... who was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary
Unit 8: He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and was buried. He descended to the dead
Unit 9: On the third day he rose again. He ascended into heaven.
Unit 10: He is seated at the right hand of the Father. He will come again to judge the living and the dead

General Resources.